United Way of Franklin County Live United
Give Advocate Volunteer

The United Way of Franklin County is governed by a 21-member, all volunteer Board of Directors, serving 3 year terms, not to exceed 2 consecutive terms. Board members must sit out one year before they can serve again. Diversity is a guiding policy in appointing and approving Board members.

The United Way of Franklin County strives to have a board that represents the entire community. Operating with two full-time staff positions, an Executive Director and an Office Manager, the overhead costs are kept low through the utilization of many volunteers. Volunteers serve on the Agency Review Panels, the Allocation Committee, Campaign Committee as well as many other vital committees.

Board of Directors

Allen Sweeney - President
Al's Complete Lawn Care
Joshua Harp - Vice President
Baughman Harp, PLLC
Sonia Sanders - Past President
Kentucky State University
Rodney Allen
Houston Barber
Frankfort Independent Schools
Eric Branco
Johnson Bearse, LLP
 Nathan Crosley
Jim Beam
Sharmista Dutta
Frankfort Plant Board
Cathy Jennings
Frankfort Plant Board
Chrissy Jones
Frank Miklavcic
Retired / Self-Employed
Robert Olds
Robert Richardson
Office of Highway Safety
Rayla Smoot
Kentucky State University
Raven Turner
McNamara & Jones
Rodney Webber - Treasurer
Karen Wheeler
Jim Beam
Vacant - Board Member
Vacant - Board Member Vacant - Board Member Vacant - Board Member